OUR HOLIDAYS for 2017


We are closed on all days when NSE is closed,
and a few West Bengal Public Holidays


Plus, we may be closed for a few times during the year
due to breakdown, repair, maintenance, upgradation, etc.
These won't be for more than 1 or 2 days each time...
In most of these cases, the problem will be sudden and
we will go off-air suddenly, without notice. However,
we will try to inform our members about what is going on.


We might have 2 other planned closures for 4-5 days each in 2017.
We will inform members well in advance about these planned closures.

All paid members at the time of these closings will be compensated —
their membership expiry date will be extended appropriately.


First planned closure this year:

Scheduled ISP-related upgrade and maintainance has been planned
in January and we will be closed for 3-working-days, Monday 09-Jan-2017
to Wednesday 11-Jan-2017; Our services will be closed from the afternoon
of Friday 06-Jan-2017 till the afternoon of Wednesday 11-Jan-2017;
Full services will resume from the morning of Thursday 12-Jan-2017

All active memberships at that time will be extended by 3-days.


 

Public Holidays in West Bengal when we are closed in 2017:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 January 23, 2017 Monday Netaji Birthday
2 September 25-29, 2017 Monday-Friday Durga Puja

 

These are NSE Trading Holidays for 2017:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 January 26, 2017 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 24, 2017 Friday Mahashivratri
3 March 13, 2017 Monday Holi
4 April 04, 2017 Tuesday Ram Navami
5 April 14, 2017 Friday Ambedkar Jayanti
& Good Friday
6 May 01, 2017 Monday May Day
7 June 26, 2017 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr
8 August 15, 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
9 August 25, 2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
10 October 02, 2017 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
11 October 19, 2017 Thursday Diwali * Laxmi Pujan
12 October 20, 2017 Friday Diwali Balipratipada
13 December 25, 2017 Monday Christmas

* Muhurat Trading will be held on Thursday, October 19, 2017
(Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Pujan).
Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Holiday list is subject to last minute changes
top